Townships Morgan County IL

Each Township file needs history. If you have history to contribute, please send to the county coordinator.

Morgan County IL

Click on a color in the map to go to the township from the list to the right.

Meredosia Concord-Meredosia Concord Litterberry-Arcadia Yatesville-Sinclair Prentice Chapin-Bethel Jacksonville-Markham Jacksonville Orleans-Arnold Alexander Lynnville Woodson Franklin-Pisqah Franklin-East Murryville-West Murryville Nortonville Waverly

      1. Waverly
      2. Nortonville
      3. Murrayville
      4. Murrayville-West
      5. Franklin East
      6. Franklin-Pisgah
      7. Woodson
      8. Lynnville
      9. Alexander
    10. Orleans-Arnold
    11. Jacksonville
    13. Chapin-Bethel

    14. Prentice
    15. Yatesville-Sinclair
    16. Literberry-Arcadia
    17. Concord
    18. Concord-Meredosia
    19. Meredosia

T13 - R8
T13 - R9
T13 - R10
T13 - R11
T14 - R8
T14 - R9
T14 - R10
T14 - R11
T15 - R8
T15 - R9
T15 - R10
T15 - R11
T15 - R12
T16 - R8
T16 - R9
T16 - R10
T16 - R11
T16 - R12
T16 - R13
  • Another Township Map Sketch Use to locate land and deeds
  • 1875 Atlas Map of Morgan County - courtesy Alice Gless - [email protected] Source: "Atlas of Henry Co. Illinois to Which is Added an Atlas of the    United States," Warner & Beers Publishers, Chicago, 1875
  • 1895 Atlas Map of Morgan County from Livingston MIGenWeb Site
  • Land Maps Deeds
  • Old Towns

  • Sites:


  • Macoupin County

    All materials contained on these pages are furnished for the free use of individuals engaged in researching their personal genealogy.
    Any other non commercial use requires prior written permission.
    Any commercial use or any use for which money is asked or paid for any reason is strictly prohibited.

    ┬ęGloria Frazier 1996-2012 All rights reserved.